Recipe for a Perfect Saturday

Step 1. Wear something you like. If you’re a sewing sow, you’ll probably wear something you made.

Yes, I wear dresses over pants. And I'm not about to stop.

This is a New Look 6860 that I made several years ago. It’s nice to see that stuff I make holds up so well!

Step 2. Go to acting class and throw yourself into it. Leave feeling like “THAT was four hours? No!”

Step 3. Take the dog for a long walk. A very long walk. Well over an hour.

Completely gratuitous Mabel pic because I figured out how to put photos on the blog.

Step 4. Spend the afternoon knitting with friends. Finish a hat. Okay, so it would have helped if I had finished this before it got warm enough for hour+ walks with the dog with no more than a light jacket, but, you know, academia called…

Who? hat from penguinpurls on ravelry

The pattern is from Penguin Purls and is available at http://penguinpurls.blogspot.com/2008/12/who.html. I love the pattern. I also used orange to outline three owls and I gave these same ones eyes made from old shirt buttons. The pattern calls for giving one owl eyes, but Julie thought two together would look nice, and I thought, why not three? I am a creature of excess.

One little orange owl.

Step 5. Order Thai food, curl up on the couch and watch Labyrinth. Muppets are just about the perfect end to a perfect day.

Leave a Reply

